Enjoy freedom, be free, BeU

Sometimes, caused by different situations going on in my life, I caught myself with a song stock in my mind without even realizing why exactly keeps on going over and over again, until I finally stop, go find the original video (preferably with lyrics if I really don’t know what the song says) and play it out loud. By doing so, I end up knowing what is that I really want to do, not what others are expecting me to do.

After playing it a couple of times out loud at home, I decided to turn it off to don’t drive my roommates so crazy but after a short silence I got to hear someone on the other room whistling that same song, so I guess I wasn’t so lost on the idea that sharing those things that really move us can end up being contagious.

So here are the lyrics of today’s song, which I slightly modified to my own version, hope you like it:

Gotta find a way
I cant wait another day
ain’t nothing gonna change
if I stay around here
gotta do what it takes
cause it’s all in my hands
we all make mistakes
but it’s never too late
to start again
take another breath
and say another prayer

And Fly Away from here
Anywhere! Yeah, I don’t care!
My hopes & dreams are out there somewhere!!!
Won’t let time pass me by!!
Will just Fly!!!

If this life seems harder now
and there’s no one around
I gotta be by my side
and anytime I want
I can catch a train & find a better place
cause won’t let nothing
and no one keep getting me down!!!

Maybe you & I
could pack our bags & hit the sky!!!

And Fly Away From Here!
anywhere! yeah, I dont care!
Will just fly away from here
our hopes & dreams
are out there somewhere!
Won’t let time pass us by
will just Fly!!!!

Do you see a bluer sky now?!
YOU CAN HAVE A BETTER LIFE NOW!!!
OPEN YOUR EYES!!!!!
cause no one here can ever stop us
they can try but we wont let them
no way!!!

Baby you & I
could pack our bags & say goodbye!!!!

And Flyyyy!!!! Away From Here!
Anywhere! Honey, I dont care!!!
We just fly away from here
Our hopes & dreams are out there somewhere!!

-Fly away, Aerosmith
(Slightly edited by Joy)

Now you have it stock in your head, huh? Worry no more, you can hear the original version here.

Enjoy! :)
Be freedom

 

Would love to get your comments on this